Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Khamaj belongs to Khamaj Thaat. It is rendered in the late evening and uses all seven notes, six in the ascent and seven in the descent. It uses both komal (flat) and shuddha (full) Nishad, and all other notes are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Khamaj Thaat.


Raga :Jog
Thaat : Khamaj
Samay : Late Evening
Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
Subhra Guha Agra Jog 3.29
Zarin Sharma Jog Alaap 20.42
Powered by Experis IT