Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Kalyan belongs to Kalyan Thaat. It is an evening Raga. It uses all the seven notes, five of them in the ascent and seven of them in the descent. It uses tivra (sharp) Madhyam and all other notes are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Kalyan Thaat.


Raga :Chhayanat
Thaat : Kalyan
Samay : Late Evening
Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
Dinkar Kaikini Agra Chhayanat Alaap 16.58
Faiyaz Khan Agra Chhayanat 3.33
Purnima Sen Agra Chhayanat 37.07
Sanjukta Biswas Agra Chhayanat 37.44
Shatavisha Mukherjee Gwalior Chhayanat 37.39
Subhra Guha Agra Chhayanat 3.33
Subhra Guha Agra Chhayanat 46.59
Powered by Experis IT