Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Kalyan belongs to Kalyan Thaat. It is an evening Raga. It uses all the seven notes, five of them in the ascent and seven of them in the descent. It uses tivra (sharp) Madhyam and all other notes are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Kalyan Thaat.

Chandni Kedar

Raga :Chandni Kedar
Thaat : Kalyan
Samay : Late Evening
Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
ShrutiSadolikar Katkar Jaipur Chandni Kedar 3.41
Powered by Experis IT