Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Poorvi belongs to Poorvi Thaat. It is a Sandhiprakash Raga, and is rendered at dusk, that is the time when the day ends. It uses all seven notes in the ascent and the descent. Rishabh and Dhaivat are komal (flat), Madhyam is both shuddha and tivra while Gandhar and Nishad are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Poorvi Thaat.


Raga :Shree
Thaat : Poorvi
Samay : Dusk
Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
Aashish Khan Seni-Maihar Shree 29.48
Aashish Khan Seni-Maihar Shree Alaap 29.48
Imrat Khan Imdadkhani Shree 21.06
Manjusha Patil Gwalior Shree 34
RadhikaMohan Maitra Seni-Shahjahanpur Shree 14.45
Ratan Bharati Shree 30.24
Sharan Rani Seni-Maihar Shree 18.16
Subhra Guha Agra Shree 3.43
Ulhas Kashalkar Gwalior Shree 31.00
Powered by Experis IT