Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Poorvi belongs to Poorvi Thaat. It is a Sandhiprakash Raga, and is rendered at dusk, that is the time when the day ends. It uses all seven notes in the ascent and the descent. Rishabh and Dhaivat are komal (flat), Madhyam is both shuddha and tivra while Gandhar and Nishad are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Poorvi Thaat.


Raga :Basant
Thaat : Poorvi
Samay : Late Evening
Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
AbdulKarim Khan Kirana Basant 3.50
AmiyaRanjan Banerjee Basant 12.22
MashkoorAli Khan Kirana Basant 3.25
Rashid H Khan Rampur Sahaswan Basant 7.17
Zohra Bai Agra Basant 2.55
Powered by Experis IT