Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Bhairavi belongs to Bhairavi Thaat. It is a late morning Raga, and traditionally is the last raga performed at a session. Shuddh Bhairavi uses all the seven notes in the ascending and descending order, Rishabh, Gandhar, Dhaivat and Nishad being komal (flat) and Madhyam being shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Bhairavi Thaat.

Bilaskhani Todi

Raga :Bilaskhani Todi
Thaat : Bhairavi
Samay : Late Morning
Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
DattatreyaVishnu Paluskar Gwalior Bilaskhani Todi 3.25
Kushal Das Seni-Maihar Bilaskhani Todi Gat 18.16
NarendraNath Dhar Bilaskhani Todi 47.18
Partha Chatterjee Seni-Maihar Bilaskhani Todi Alaap 22.55
Sourav Ganguly Instrumental Gharanas Bilaskhani Todi 30.09
Subhra Guha Agra Bilaskhani Todi 3.20
Powered by Experis IT