Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Asavari belongs to Asavari Thaat. It is a late morning Raga, and uses all seven notes, five in the ascent and seven in the descent. Gandhar, Dhaivat and Nishad are komal (flat) and the other notes are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Asavari Thaat.

Dev Gandhar

Raga :Dev Gandhar
Thaat : Asavari
Samay : Late Morning
Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
LK Pandit Gwalior Dev Gandhar 2.37
LK Pandit Gwalior Dev Gandhar 3.23
Powered by Experis IT