Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Kafi belongs to Kafi Thaat. Usually it is rendered in the late evening and uses all the seven notes in the ascending and descending order. Gandhar and Nishad are komal (flat) and all other notes are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Kafi Thaat


Raga :Chandrakauns
Thaat : Kafi
Samay : Night
Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
Gangubai Hangal Kirana Chandrakauns 18.31
MaitrayeeRoy Dadarkar Chandrakauns 45.40
MashkoorAli Khan Kirana Chandrakauns 3.22
Powered by Experis IT