Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Kafi belongs to Kafi Thaat. Usually it is rendered in the late evening and uses all the seven notes in the ascending and descending order. Gandhar and Nishad are komal (flat) and all other notes are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Kafi Thaat

Brindavani Sarang

Raga :Brindavani Sarang
Thaat : Kafi
Samay : Afternoon
Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
Abdul Rashid Khan Gwalior Brindavani Sarang 3.34
RamkrishnaBua Vaze Gwalior Brindavani Sarang 3.17
Subhra Guha Agra Brindavani Sarang 3.20
Powered by Experis IT