Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Kafi belongs to Kafi Thaat. Usually it is rendered in the late evening and uses all the seven notes in the ascending and descending order. Gandhar and Nishad are komal (flat) and all other notes are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Kafi Thaat

Ramdasi Malhar

Raga :Ramdasi Malhar
Thaat : Kafi
Samay : Late Evening
Description : Samay - Late Evening

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
MashkoorAli Khan Kirana Ramdasi Malhar 3.43
TejendraNarayan Majumdar Seni-Maihar Ramdasi Malhar 50
Powered by Experis IT