Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Kafi belongs to Kafi Thaat. Usually it is rendered in the late evening and uses all the seven notes in the ascending and descending order. Gandhar and Nishad are komal (flat) and all other notes are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Kafi Thaat


Raga :Bhimpalasi
Thaat : Kafi
Samay : Late Afternoon
Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
Ameer Khan Kirana Bhimpalasi 17.55
Jainul Abedin Bhimpalasi 37.01
Nirmalya Roy Bhimpalasi 34.34
Subhra Guha Agra Bhimpalasi 3.16
Uday Bhawalkar Dagar Bhimpalasi Dhrupad Chautaal 12.04
Zamiruddin Khan Synthesis Bhimpalasi 3.14
Powered by Experis IT