Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Kafi belongs to Kafi Thaat. Usually it is rendered in the late evening and uses all the seven notes in the ascending and descending order. Gandhar and Nishad are komal (flat) and all other notes are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Kafi Thaat


Raga :Jog
Thaat : Kafi
Samay : Late Evening
Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
Arvind Parikh Imdadkhani Jog Gat 19.28
ShahidParvez Khan Imdadkhani Jog Alaap-Jod-Jhala 31.09
Subhra Guha Agra Jog 3.29
Sultan Khan Sikar Jog 34.28
Powered by Experis IT