Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Kalyan belongs to Kalyan Thaat. It is an evening Raga. It uses all the seven notes, five of them in the ascent and seven of them in the descent. It uses tivra (sharp) Madhyam and all other notes are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Kalyan Thaat.


Raga :Nand
Thaat : Kalyan
Samay : Late Evening
Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
Ali AhmadHussain Khan Banaras Nand 29.54
AratiAnkalikar Tikekar Jaipur Nand 16.21
MashkoorAli Khan Kirana Nand 3.38
Ruchira Kedar Nand 17.40
Subhra Guha Agra Nand 37.49
2001 - 2016 ITC Sangeet Research Academy. A trust promoted by ITC Limited.
Powered by Experis IT