Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Kalyan belongs to Kalyan Thaat. It is an evening Raga. It uses all the seven notes, five of them in the ascent and seven of them in the descent. It uses tivra (sharp) Madhyam and all other notes are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Kalyan Thaat.

Yaman Kalyan

Raga :Yaman Kalyan
Thaat : Kalyan
Samay : Evening
Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
LK Pandit Gwalior Yaman Kalyan 3.08
ShujaatHussain Khan Imdadkhani Yaman Kalyan 62.00
Subhra Guha Agra Yaman Kalyan 3.23
2001 - 2016 ITC Sangeet Research Academy. A trust promoted by ITC Limited.
Powered by Experis IT