Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Kalyan belongs to Kalyan Thaat. It is an evening Raga. It uses all the seven notes, five of them in the ascent and seven of them in the descent. It uses tivra (sharp) Madhyam and all other notes are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Kalyan Thaat.

Shyam Kalyan

  • Raga :Shyam Kalyan
    Thaat : Kalyan
    Samay : Evening
    Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
Chhannulal Mishra Synthesis Shyam Kalyan 2.45
Manik Verma Kirana Shyam Kalyan 10.33
Purbayan Chatterjee Seni-Maihar Shyam Kalyan 22.34
ShahidParvez Khan Imdadkhani Shyam Kalyan Alaap-Jod-Jhala 29.47
Subhra Guha Agra Shyam Kalyan 3.24
2001 - 2016 ITC Sangeet Research Academy. A trust promoted by ITC Limited.
Powered by Experis IT