Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Kalyan belongs to Kalyan Thaat. It is an evening Raga. It uses all the seven notes, five of them in the ascent and seven of them in the descent. It uses tivra (sharp) Madhyam and all other notes are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Kalyan Thaat.


  • Raga :Kamod
    Thaat : Kalyan
    Samay : Late Evening
    Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
Arun Bhaduri Rampur Sahaswan Kamod 34.29
Arun Bhaduri Rampur Sahaswan Kamod 34
Badi Motibai Banaras Kamod 14.21
IshtiaqHussain Khan Rampur Sahaswan Kamod 27.07
Madhup Mudgal Gwalior Kamod 13.52
Padmavati Shaligram Jaipur Kamod
Sharadchandra Arolkar Gwalior Kamod 9.26
Subhra Guha Agra Kamod 3.29
Yeshwantbuva Joshi Gwalior Kamod 17.08
Zohra Bai Agra Kamod 3.11
2001 - 2016 ITC Sangeet Research Academy. A trust promoted by ITC Limited.
Powered by Experis IT