Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Kafi belongs to Kafi Thaat. Usually it is rendered in the late evening and uses all the seven notes in the ascending and descending order. Gandhar and Nishad are komal (flat) and all other notes are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Kafi Thaat

Mian Malhar

Raga :Mian Malhar
Thaat : Kafi
Samay : Late Evening
Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
A. Kanan Kirana Mian Malhar 6.35
Chidanand Nagarkar Agra Mian Malhar 3.18
Debaprasad Chakraborty Seni-Maihar Mian Malhar Gat 22.20
Kankana Banerjee Synthesis Mian Malhar 49.19
Koushik Bhattacharjee Mian Malhar 8.39
MashkoorAli Khan Kirana Mian Malhar 3.30
Mohanlal Mishra Banaras Mian Malhar 1.33
Prasun Banerjee Patiala Mian Malhar 9.41
RamkrishnaBua Vaze Gwalior Mian Malhar 3.06
SameehanU Kashalkar Gwalior Mian Malhar 39.15
2001 - 2016 ITC Sangeet Research Academy. A trust promoted by ITC Limited.
Powered by Experis IT