Raga Online

Raga Online

My Music Room


Raga Bhairav belongs to Bhairav Thaat. It is an early morning Raga, using all seven notes in the ascent and in the descent. Rishabh and Dhaivat are komal (flat) and the other notes are shuddha (full). The derivative ragas out of this structure are grouped under the broad head of Bhairav Thaat.


Raga :Ahir-Bhairav
Thaat : Bhairav
Samay : Morning
Description :

Select Artiste Name Gharana Raga Structure Duration Action
Bahadur Khan Seni-Maihar Ahir-Bhairav 29.49
MashkoorAli Khan Kirana Ahir-Bhairav 3.36
Ritwik Sanyal Dagar Ahir-Bhairav Alaap-Dhrupad 13.52
2001 - 2016 ITC Sangeet Research Academy. A trust promoted by ITC Limited.
Powered by Experis IT